Only three Inter Milan identities made UEFA's Team of the Year.

Douglas Maicon and Wesley Sneijder made the XI, while Jose Mourinho was named coach.

The squad was chosen by over 5m votes to readers of the official UEFA website. Team of 2010: Casillas; Maicon, Piqué, Puyol, A Cole; Cristiano Ronaldo, Xavi, Iniesta; Sneijder; Messi, Villa

Coach: Mourinho

 It's all kicking off again! Click here for the No1 coverage of Inter Milan winter market transfer news