My tribe

Norwich boss Hughton begins to clear decks

Norwich City boss Chris Hughton has begun clearing the decks.

Striker Simeon Jackson, midfielder Korey Smith and defenders Marc Tierney and Elliott Ward will leave Carrow Road.

Chris Martin is set for Derby County, while oungsters Tom Adeyemi and George Francomb will also not be offered new deals. Goalkeeper Lee Camp, Ramil Sheriff and Scott Olumide Durojaiye are also being released.

Hughton said: "I'd like to personally thank every single one of these lads, their attitude this season has been first class. They are all top individuals and we wish them all the very best."

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?