My tribe

England U17 name Euros squad

England U17 coach John Peacock has named his squad for their Euro Championship qualifiers in Estonia later this month.

England face familiar opponents in Tallinn, with fellow home nations Wales and Northern Ireland in the same group alongside hosts Estonia, who Peacock's side will face first on 21 October.

The Squad:

Goalkeepers: Callum Burton (Shrewsbury Town), Freddie Woodman (Newcastle United).

Defenders: Josh Aina (Chelsea), Priestley Griffiths (Middlesbrough), Callum Jones (West Bromwich Albion), Connor Ogilvie (Tottenham Hotspur), Ashley Smith-Brown (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Reise Allassani (Crystal Palace)*, Reece Brown (Birmingham City), Kean Bryan (Manchester City), Charlie Colkett (Chelsea), George Green (Everton), Ruben Loftus-Cheek (Chelsea), Bryn Morris (Middlesbrough), Seyi Ojo (Liverpool),

Forwards: Alex Gilliead (Newcastle United)** Alex Kiwomya (Chelsea), Jerome Sinclair (Liverpool).

* Replaces Dan Crowley (Aston Villa) who is withdrawn injured. ** Replaces Mason Bennett (Derby County) who is withdrawn.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?