My tribe

Australian squad for Oman return clash announced

Pim Verbeek has announced his Australian squad for their Asian Cup qualifier against Oman on November 14. The Socceroos overcame a plucky Omani outfit at Etihad Stadium last month, eventually winning 1-0, and will face them in Muscat for the return leg.

The biggest omission is Celtic striker Scott McDonald who has been left out by Verbeek whilst Vince Grella and Nick Carle will not make the trip due to injury and form issues.

Midfielder Mark Bresciano returns from a back injury as forwards Mile Sterjovski and Bruce Djite have been recalled to the 23-man squad.

The Socceroos squad for the Asian Cup qualifier against Oman on Saturday November 14 is as follows:

Mark Bresciano Tim Cahill David Carney Scott Chipperfield Jason Culina Bruce Djite Brett Emerton Adam Federici Brett Holman Mile Jedinak Brad Jones Josh Kennedy Harry Kewell Patrick Kisnorbo Mark Milligan Craig Moore Lucas Neill (capt) Mark Schwarzer Mile Sterjovski Carl Valeri Dario Vidosic Luke WilkshireRhys Williams

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?