>
My tribe
As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Arsenal defender Bellerin disputes Hazard penalty: We got to the ball at the same time

Hector Bellerin thought he got to the ball at the same time as Eden Hazard during Arsenal's 2-2 draw with Chelsea.

However, referee Anthony Taylor disagreed and awarded Hazard a penalty.

Bellerin made up for it however, when he scored an equaliser in stoppage time to ensure Arsenal would take something away from the game.

And speaking after the match, Bellerin was sure the penalty decision was incorrect.

"He's very quick in the box - I saw the ball in the air and tried to challenge for it, we both got to the ball at the same time and the referee thought it was a penalty.

"It was great to score. I haven't scored in a while. I'm happy with the goal and the reaction of the whole team."

About the author

Freddie Taylor

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?