My tribe
As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Scottish Premiership releases post-split fixtures

The post-split fixtures for the end of the Scottish Premiership season have been announced.

The 2013/14 season will split on April 19 after the final regular season fixtures are played this weekend with the 12 clubs splitting into two divisions of six teams for the final five matches.

The top six will play off for second and third place which will allow them to be eligible for the Europa League qualifying rounds next season after Celtic secured the title last month.

The Hoops will be joined by Aberdeen, Motherwell, Dundee United, Inverness CT and St Johnstone in the top six while Hibernian, Kilmarnock, Ross County, Partick Thistle, St Mirren and Heart of Midlothian will contest the second half of the league.

Hearts are almost certain to be relegated while the second bottom side, currently St Mirren, will enter a playoff with the winner of the Championship promotion matches involving the second to fourth teams of that division.

Celtic will meet Motherwell on Saturday, April 19, the day after Inverness host Aberdeen, while Hearts are at home to Ross County, Partick heads to Killie, Dundee Utd are away at St Johnstone and St Mirren host Hibs.

 For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook: facebook.com/tribalfootball

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?