My tribe
As featured on NewsNow: Football news

​Moyes disappointed as West Ham's Lanzini charged with diving

West Ham boss David Moyes is surprised by the Football Association's decision to charge Manuel Lanzini for diving and winning a penalty against Stoke on Saturday.

But Moyes admits West Ham are yet to decide if they will appeal against the Argentinean's two-match ban before Tuesday's deadline of 6pm.

"I am a bit surprised because of the incident in the game," Moyes said.

"The referee was 10 yards from the ball with nothing blocking his vision.

"It is clear to see the defender makes an attempt to go for the ball and doesn't get it. From my point of view, they are going against the referee, whoever the panel were."

Ian Ferris
About the author

Ian Ferris

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?