My tribe
As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Kennedy named in J-League Team of the Year with four other Nagoya Grampus stars

Josh Kennedy joined four Nagoya Grampus teammates in being named in the 2010 J-League Team of the Year. The Australian international capped off a great season when he was selected in the Best XI at the awards ceremony on Monday night. He helped Nagoya to their first Japanese title by sharing the J-League Golden Boot award with Jubilo Iwata's Ryoichi Maeda on 17 goals.

Along with Kennedy, goalkeeper Seigo Narazaki, defenders Marcus Tulio Tanaka & Takahiro Masukawa and midfielder Danilson Cordoba were in the eleven whilst manager Dragan Stojkovic was the Coach of the Year.

2010 J-League Best XI


Seigo Narazaki (Nagoya Grampus)


Tomoaki Makino (Sanfrecce Hiroshima) Marcus Tulio Tanaka (Nagoya Grampus) Takahiro Masukawa (Nagoya Grampus)


Danilson Cordoba (Nagoya Grampus) Kengo Nakamura (Kawasaki Frontale) Marcio Richardes (Albirex Niigata) Jungo Fujimoto (Shimizu S-Pulse) Yasuhito Endo (Gamba Osaka)


Josh Kennedy (Nagoya Grampus) Ryoichi Maeda (Jubilo Iwata)


Dragan Stojkovic (Nagoya Grampus)

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?