As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Final selections made for A-League All-Stars side to take on Man Utd

The inaugural Foxtel A-League All-Stars squad has been assembled in Sydney ahead of their exhibition match with Manchester United on July 20.

The final six players have been added to the roster by head coach Ange Postecoglou who will now prepare his 20-strong contingent for the meeting with the Premier League champions at Sydney's ANZ Stadium.

Brisbane Roar trio Besart Berisha, Michael Theo and Liam Miller, Newcastle Jets youngster Connor Chapman and Sydney FC pair Rhyan Grant and Pedj Bojic were today added to the squad which also includes former Socceroos star Brett Emerton and Wellington Phoenix ace Paul Ifill.

2013 Foxtel A-League All-Stars squad to play Manchester United


Ante Covic (Western Sydney Wanderers) Michael Theo (Brisbane Roar)


Michael Beauchamp (Western Sydney Wanderers) Pedj Bojic (Sydney FC) Nigel Boogaard (Adelaide United) Connor Chapman (Newcastle Jets) Josh Risdon (Perth Glory) Nikolai Topor-Stanley (Western Sydney Wanderers) Josh Rose (Central Coast Mariners)


Thomas Broich (Brisbane Roar) Billy Celeski (Melbourne Victory) Brett Emerton (Sydney FC) Rhyan Grant (Sydney FC) Michael McGlinchey (Central Coast Mariners) Liam Miller (Brisbane Roar)


Besart Berisha (Brisbane Roar) Mark Bridge (Western Sydney Wanderers) Youssouf Hersi (Western Sydney Wanderers) Paul Ifill (Wellington Phoenix) David Williams (Melbourne Heart)

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join nation on Facebook today:

Australia/Asia NewsA-League
Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say

Subscribe and go ad-free

For only $10 a year

  1. Go Ad-Free
  2. Faster site experience
  3. Support great writing
  4. Subscribe now
Launch Offer: 2 months free

Subscribe and go ad-free

For only $10 a year

Subscribe now
Launch Offer: 2 months free