Poll wrote in the Daily Mail: "Barcelona's penalty was rightly awarded. Perhaps referee Jonas Eriksson missed a foul by Sergio Busquets on Jesus Navas before the Barca attack, but these things happen in football.
"There was a question over the exact position of the foul. I was taught that experienced defenders make last ditch tackles knowing they are just outside the area.
"However, in my opinion contact continued until at least the line marking the penalty area and further, meaning awarding a penalty was a correct decision."
For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook: facebook.com/tribalfootball