As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Ex-Barcelona striker Henry: Hey ref! Just admit you were WRONG

Former Barcelona striker Thierry Henry has slammed the match officials after their Champions League defeat at Inter Milan.

Pedri had a goal denied by an earlier handball against Ansu Fati, while Denzel Dumfries escaped giving away a penalty for Inter with a similar call.

Henry ranted: “He takes the ball away from Ansu Fati...everything! Can I just say one thing? I usually never say anything about disallowed goals. Do you have the right, the referees, to sometimes say that you were wrong? Is it accepted, are you sometimes taught to say that you were wrong? He was wrong, bye. There is nothing to explain.

“He was wrong, bye, see you later. He was wrong. It happens. It happened to me, it happens to a lot of people. HE WAS WRONG.

"The guy in the truck didn't call the referee. I don't know what experience he has but my son could have seen there was a hand. He would have seen it. He saw it, he sent me a message to tell me 'there is a hand'. You got 20 billion cameras and you can't see it? Please! It happens but he was wrong."



Support Tribal Football with this great deal from our partners ExpressVPN. You get an extra three months free with the 12-month plan (a saving of 49%!). All plans come with a 30-day money-back guarantee if you change your mind. Click here to try now, risk-free for 30 days - and support Tribal Football in the process.

Video of the day:

Carlos Volcano
About the author

Carlos Volcano

Have your say
×

Subscribe and go ad-free

For only $10 a year

  1. Go Ad-Free
  2. Faster site experience
  3. Support great writing
  4. Subscribe now
Launch Offer: 2 months free
×

Subscribe and go ad-free

For only $10 a year

Subscribe now
Launch Offer: 2 months free