>
My tribe
As featured on NewsNow: Football news

​Crystal Palace boss Hodgson gives verdict on Zaha 'dive'

Crystal Palace manager Roy Hodgson has categorically stated that Wilfried Zaha does not dive.

Zaha earned a late penalty during Crystal Palace's 2-2 draw against Bournemouth on Saturday but it looked like the winger hit the ground under minimal contact from Charlie Daniels' challenge.

As a result, Zaha has been accused of diving to con the referee but Eagles' manager Roy Hodgson has jumped to the defence of the Ivory Coast international.

Hodgson said: "He doesn't dive, that's the simple fact of the matter.

"I think that apart from the two penalties that were awarded, there were half a dozen other occasions when there could have been, if you are looking at it with a fine toothcomb, there could have been more penalties. But he doesn't dive, that's the bottom line."

About the author

Freddie Taylor

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?