My tribe
As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Columbus Crew's ex-Nordsjaelland ace Parkhurst is MLS' fairest player

Michael Parkhurst has won Major League Soccer's Xbox Individual Fair Play Award for 2014.

The Columbus Crew captain was named the Fair Play winner after committing the fewest fouls, receiving the least amount of cards and for showing sportsmanlike behaviour during the 2014 season.

Former FC Nordsjaelland defender Parkhurst becomes just the second player in MLS history to win the award on three occasions following his back-to-back triumphs in 2007 and 2008 while with New England Revolution.

Parkhurst beat Chicago Fire midfielder Harry Shipp and Portland Timbers forward Darlington Nagbe to the 2014 award.

 For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook: facebook.com/tribalfootball

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?