As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Celtic, Motherwell quartet included in SPL Team of the Year

Four Celtic players have been named in the PFA Scottish Premier League Team of the Year.

Defenders Adam Matthews, Kelvin Wilson and Charlie Mulgrew and midfield powerhouse Victor Wanyama were all included in the best XI for season 2012/13.

Alongside the champion foursome are four Motherwell players: goalkeeper Darren Randolph, defender Shaun Hutchinson, midfielder Nicky Law and striker Michael Higdon.

Making up the eleven were on-loan Hibernian striker Leigh Griffiths (from Wolves), Aberdeen forward Niall McGinn and Inverness Caledonian Thistle's Andrew Shinnie.

2012/13 PFA SPL Team of the Year


Darren Randolph (goalkeeper)


Adam Matthews (Celtic) Shaun Hutchinson (Motherwell) Kelvin Wilson (Celtic) Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)


Victor Wanyama (Celtic) Nicky Law (Motherwell) Andrew Shinnie (Inverness)


Leigh Griffiths (Hibernian) Niall McGinn (Aberdeen) Michael Higdon (Motherwell)

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the nation on Facebook today:

Need a VPN? Or seeking to switch? Then support Tribal Football by clicking here to sign up with our official partners NordVPN. Not only will you receive the best VPN experience, but also great discounts by signing up via Tribal Football. Thanks for your support!

Video of the day:

Have your say

Subscribe and go ad-free

For only $10 a year

  1. Go Ad-Free
  2. Faster site experience
  3. Support great writing
  4. Subscribe now
Launch Offer: 2 months free

Subscribe and go ad-free

For only $10 a year

Subscribe now
Launch Offer: 2 months free