As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Bayern Munich striker Lewandowski named Ballon d'Or winner - by Marca

Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski is set to be announced this year's Ballon d'Or winner.

That's according to Marca, which is reporting today the voting for the coveted award.

The ranking of the top 20 places published by Marca:

1 - Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

2 - Leo Messi (PSG)

3 - Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

4 - Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

5 - Jorginho (Chelsea)

6 - Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

7 - N'Golo Kanté ( Chelsea)

8 - Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund)

9 - Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)

10 - Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)

11 - Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG)

12 - Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

13 - Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus)

14 - Harry Kane (Tottenham)

15 - Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)

16 - Ruben Dias (Manchester City)

17 - Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea)

18 - Pedri (Barcellona)

19 - Neymar (PSG)

20 - Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)

Need a VPN? Or seeking to switch? Then support Tribal Football by clicking here to sign up with our official partners NordVPN. Not only will you receive the best VPN experience, but also great discounts by signing up via Tribal Football. Thanks for your support!

Video of the day:

Carlos Volcano
About the author

Carlos Volcano

Have your say

Subscribe and go ad-free

For only $10 a year

  1. Go Ad-Free
  2. Faster site experience
  3. Support great writing
  4. Subscribe now
Launch Offer: 2 months free

Subscribe and go ad-free

For only $10 a year

Subscribe now
Launch Offer: 2 months free