My tribe
As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Arsenal honour their 10 Euro2016 selectees

Arsenal have congratulated ten of their players who have been selected by their respective nations for the upcoming Euro 2016 tournament.

France and the Czech Republic are the only countries with a couple of Arsenal players in their national squads. The Czechs have selected goalkeeper Petr Cech and departing midfielder Tomas Rosicky while France have included striker Olivier Giroud and centre-half Laurent Koscielny in their respective 23-man squads.

Jack Wilshere (England), Mesut Ozil (Germany), Hector Bellerin (Spain), new signing Granit Xhaka (Switzerland), Aaron Ramsey (Wales) and Wojciech Szczesny (Poland) are the other Arsenal players who will be representing their nations in France.

Vyom Chaudhary
About the author

Vyom Chaudhary

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?