My tribe
As featured on NewsNow: Football news

Arsenal boss Wenger: Nasri no diver

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger denies Tottenham claims Samir Nasri dived for one of his two penalties in this week's Carling Cup win.

Wenger has defended Nasri in his notes for today's Official Arsenal Matchday Programme.

He said: "Since our win at Spurs on Tuesday night, there has been talk in the media about the award of our first penalty. If you look at the replay, you can see that Bassong clearly pulls Nasri's shirt and the referee gives the penalty. Samir is an honest player and to suggest he dived for the penalty is wrong."

 Click here for the best Arsenal coverage on the 'net. All your Gunners news and gossip in one spot.

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?