My tribe
As featured on NewsNow: Football news

A-League finals series kicks off tonight

Hyundai A-League 2010 Finals Series kicks-off tonight when Melbourne Victory take on Sydney FC in the first of a two legged semi-final showdown between last season's Champions, Melbourne Victory, against the freshly anointed Premiers' Plate holders, Sydney FC, at Etihad Stadium on Thursday night, 7.30pm.

With the second leg announced for Sunday 7 March, 5pm, at the Sydney Football Stadium, it's a chance for both sides tomorrow night to edge closer to a place in the Hyundai A-League 2010 Grand Final.

Melbourne Victory v Sydney FCDate: Thursday, 18 February 2010 Venue: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne Local kick-off: 7.30pm local Gates Open: 5.30pm Referee: Peter Green Head-to-Head: All matches (played 15): Sydney FC wins 4, Melbourne Victory wins 5 (6 draws)

Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 2HD & 2 and Sky Sport 2. Hyundai A-League club broadcast partner is 774 ABC (Melbourne). To purchase tickets visit www.ticketmaster.com.au

Ticket Prices Category A - $55 Adult, $30 Concession, $30 Child, $140 Family Category B - $45 Adult, $25 Concession, $25 Child, $115 Family Category C - $30 Adult, $15 Concession, $15 Child, $75 Family Category C Active Supporter Area - $33 Adult, $18 Concession, $18 Child, $84 Family

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Mitchell LANGERAK (gk), 2.Kevin MUSCAT (c), 3.Mate DUGANDZIC, 5.Surat SUKHA, 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 8.Grant BREBNER, 11.Marvin ANGULO, 12.Rodrigo VARGAS, 13.Nathan ELASI, 15.Tom PONDELJAK, 16.Carlos HERNANDEZ, 17.Matthew FOSCHINI, 19. Evan BERGER, 20.Glen MOSS (gk), 22.Nick WARD, 23.Adrian LEIJER, 25.Aziz BEHICH, 29.Nik MRDJA, *two to be omitted* In: Aziz BEHICH (promoted from NYL), Evan BERGER (return from injury), Mate DUGANDZIC (return from injury), Kevin MUSCAT (return from suspension) Out: Robbie KRUSE (ankle - season) Unavailable: Billy CELESKI (knee - season), Matthew KEMP (knee - season), Archie THOMPSON (foot - 2 weeks)

Sydney FC squad: 1.Clint BOLTON (gk), 3.Stephan KELLER, 4.Simon COLOSIMO, 6.Karol KISEL, 7.Brendan GAN, 8.Stuart MUSIALIK, 9.John ALOISI (c), 12.Shannon COLE, 14.Alex BROSQUE, 15.Terry MCFLYNN, 16.Chris PAYNE, 20.Ivan NECEVSKI (gk), 22.Sung-Hwan BYUN, 26 Hayden FOXE, 28. Sam MUNRO, 29. Iain RAMSAY In: Brendan GAN (promoted), Iain RAMSAY (promoted), Sam MUNRO (promoted) Out: Steve CORICA (hamstring - season) Unavailable: Mark BRIDGE (Toe - 2 weeks), Kofi DANNING (knee - season), Matthew JURMAN (foot - season), Sebastian RYALL (knee - 1 week), Rhyan GRANT (Knee - season)

MATCH DETAILSHyundai A-League 2010 Finals Series - Week 1

Match B: 3 v 6: Saturday 20 February - Gold Coast United v Newcastle Jets - Skilled Park, kick off 7.00pm local (8.00pm AEDT)

Match C: 4 v 5: Sunday 21 February - Wellington Phoenix v Perth Glory - Westpac Stadium, kick-off: 5.00pm local (3.00pm AEDT)

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?