Roma captain Totti rules out entering coaching

AS Roma captain Francesco Totti has ruled out coaching when he retires.

AS Roma captain Francesco Totti has ruled out coaching when he retires.

Totti recently signed a new 10-year-contract, which will be split evenly, seeing him play on for another five years, before assuming a role as a director for the remainder of the deal.

He declared: “I still don't now what I will do when I stop playing, but I will certainly not be a Coach because I am too good.

“It takes guts: choosing the formation, sending some of your players in the stands. I'd prefer to avoid that. It would hurt me too much.”

 
Click here for the best AS Roma coverage on the 'net. All your Giallorossi news and gossip in one spot.