Ashley Young will kickoff his Manchester United career non tour of the USA.

Summer signing Young will fly out in the initial squad, but other new acquisitions David de Gea and Phil Jones will link up later due to their extended seasons with Spain and England respectively at the recent Under-21 European Championships. The trio have all had their squad numbers confirmed for the new 2011/12 season - de Gea will wear 1, Jones will be 4 and Young succeeds Paul Scholes in the number 18 shirt.

The Tour 2011 squad is provisional, subject to change in the event of training injuries:

Goalkeepers: Anders Lindegaard, Ben Amos, Sam Johnstone Defenders: Rafael, Fabio, Nemanja Vidic, Jonny Evans, Patrice Evra, Rio Ferdinand Midfielders: Michael Carrick, Nani, Anderson, Ryan Giggs, Ji-sung Park, Gabriel Obertan Forwards: Mame Biram Diouf, Federico Macheda, Wayne Rooney, Michael Owen, Dimitar Berbatov, Ashley Young.

The following players will join the tour after their agreed leave time: Chris Smalling, Danny Welbeck, Tom Cleverley, David de Gea, Phil Jones, Javier Hernandez.

 It's kicking off again! Click here for your No1 source for Manchester United transfer market news and gossip.