Wales boss Coleman: Tottenham's Bale no diver
Wales coach Chris Coleman insists Tottenham star Gareth Bale is no diver.
Coleman claimed it is Tottenham's jet-heeled winger who needs protection from referees.
He said: "I know the finger has been pointed at Gareth once or twice but he didn't dive on Friday. He was running at great pace and the back of his heel was clipped.
"I know it is a big debate in the game at the moment, simulation - but flip a coin and ask in a game: how many times does Gareth get booted, stopped, and the foul is not in the rules but players get away with it?
"If anything you need referees to understand the way that defenders are trying to bend the rules to prevent him from doing the things he is capable of."