UEFA has announced a 32-man list of players nominated for best player in Europe award, with the ceremony taking place on 30th August in Monaco. The long-list was drawn up after one selected journalist from each of the 53 Uefa member countries voted for their five best players.

The final three will be announced on 14 August, with the eventual winner to be decided by a live vote of the 53 journalists.

The 32-player list is: Agüero (Man City), Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), Balotelli (Man City), Blaszczykowski (Borussia Dortmund), Buffon (Juventus), Casillas (Real Madrid), Cech (Chelsea), Coentrão (Real Madrid), Davies (Bangor), Drogba (Shanghai Shenhua), Fábregas (Barcelona), Falcao (Atletico Madrid), Hart (Man City), Ibrahimovic (AC Milan), Iniesta (Barcelona), Kagawa (Man Utd), Kompany (Man City), Lampard (Chelsea), Messi (Barcelona), Modric (Tottenham), Ozil (Real Madrid), Pepe (Real), Pirlo (Juventus), Ramos (Real Madrid), Raúl (al-Sadd Sports Club), Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Rooney (Man Utd), Silva (Man City), Torres (Chelsea), Y Touré (Man City), Van Persie (Arsenal), Xavi (Barcelona).

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the tribalfootball.com nation on Facebook today: Facebook.com/tribalfootball