Tottenham striker Dempsey named US Player of Year

Tottenham striker Clint Dempsey has been named US Player of the Year.

Dempsey has become only the third player to take the title three times alongside ex-Spur Kasey Keller and LA Galaxy's Landon Donovan, the only player to win it on four occasions.

He's also only the second player (with Donovan) to win the award back-to-back, having won in 2011.

Have your say

Related Images