My tribe

Toronto FC get rid of seven players

Toronto FC have waived seven players following Wednesday's 2011 MLS Expansion Draft.

The Canadian outfit finished 11th overall in MLS last season and have decided to part ways with a group of players as they look ahead to 2012.

The seven players the club put on waivers are defenders Demitrius Omphroy, Eddy Viator, Kyle Davies; midfielders Leandre Griffit, Matt Gold, Gianluca Zavarise; and forward Javier Martina.

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the tribalfootball.com nation on Facebook today: Facebook.com/tribalfootball

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?