My tribe

Tigres defender Edgar Castillo named in USA squad

Tigres UANL defender Edgar Castillo has been named in the USA squad that will take on Denmark in Aarhus this week.

USA coach Bob Bradley has added four players and released three from the squad that took on Slovakia on the weekend.

Following their MLS Western Conference loss to the LA Galaxy, Houston Dynamo pair Ricardo Clark and Stuart Holden have joined the team along with Pachuca midfielder Jose Francisco Torres and Castillo.

Steve Cherundolo (Hannover 96), Clint Dempsey (Fulham) and Chad Marshall (Columbus Crew) have all been released back to their clubs.

The US take on Denmark away for the first time after five previous meetings, none being on Danish soil - the overall records is an even 1-1-3.


GOALKEEPERS:Brad Guzan (Aston Villa), Marcus Hahnemann (Wolverhampton), Troy Perkins (Valerenga)

DEFENDERS:Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Edgar Castillo (Tigres), Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards), Clarence Goodson (IK Start), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew), Heath Pearce (FC Dallas), Jonathan Spector (West Ham)

MIDFIELDERS:Michael Bradley (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Ricardo Clark (Houston Dynamo), Benny Feilhaber (AGF Aarhus), Stuart Holden (Houston Dynamo), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA), Dax McCarty (FC Dallas), Robbie Rogers (Columbus Crew), José Francisco Torres (Pachuca)

FORWARDS:Jozy Altidore (Hull City), Conor Casey (Colorado Rapids), Jeff Cunningham (FC Dallas), Eddie Johnson (Fulham)

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?