My tribe

TEAM LINE-UPS: Barcelona v Chelsea Champions League semi-final

The starting line-ups for tonight's Champions League semi-final second leg between Barcelona and Chelsea at the Nou Camp have been named.

Pep Guardiola has opted to begin with a 3-4-3 formation which sees Javier Mascherano, Carles Puyol and Gerard Pique in defence behind a midfield of Sergio Busquets, Xavi, Andres Iniesta and Cesc Fabregas with an attacking line of Lionel Messi, Isaac Cuenca and Alexis Sanchez.

In the Chelsea camp, Roberto Di Matteo will start with a more defensive 4-5-1 with Didier Drogba again to play up front as a lone striker.

The back four consists of Branislav Ivanovic, John Terry, Gary Cahill and Ashley Cole with the midfield made up of Frank Lampard, Raul Meireles, John Obi Mikel, Ramires and Juan Mata.

Regular goalkeepers Victor Valdes and Petr Cech will also both start.

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the tribalfootball.com nation on Facebook today: Facebook.com/tribalfootball

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?