My tribe

Swansea striker Lamah upset wonder goal disallowed

Swansea City striker Roland Lamah is still burning over his disallowed goal in defeat to West Bromwich Albion.

Lamah, 25, claimed he quickly told referee Lee Mason of the mistake but admitted he could do little but accept their incorrect decision.

He said: "My goal should have stood. I was onside and the referee was wrong.

"I said to him I was onside and that it came off the defender, the goalkeeper and then me.

"Normally it's a goal, but it was his decision and I had to accept it.

"A draw would have been a very good point for us because West Brom are so strong at home and it's disappointing to lose - but this is football."

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?