Crouch admitted his goal against the league champions on Saturday should have been ruled out for handball.
He said: "There was a slight suspicion of handball!
"It happened that quickly, but it definitely hit my hand, I'm not going to lie to you. I'd like to see it again, just to see how obvious it was, but you play to the whistle and I put it in to give our side a deserved lead.
"The ball was bouncing around and it does happen so quickly. The linesman was miles from it and with all the players around, it was difficult for them to see. It wasn't anyone's fault.
"It's one of those things. They do seem to even themselves out and I am sure they will do. We'll get decisions against us this year without doubt."