Sporting Kansas City to host 2013 MLS Cup final

Sporting Kansas City will host the 2013 MLS Cup final at Sporting Park on December 7.

SKC beat Houston Dynamo 2-1 in the Eastern Conference final second leg (for a 2-1 aggregate) on the weekend which has prompted MLS to award them with a home cup final next month.

Sporting will take on the winner of Portland Timbers and Real Salt Lake with the latter leading 4-2 after the first leg in Utah a fortnight ago.

Tickets for the 2013 MLS Cup final will go on sale this week. According to the club, Sporting KC season-ticket members that purchased the playoff package in the first week of October can secure their seat(s) through the Sporting KC Account Manager on Ticketmaster.com.

For all other season ticket members, an exclusive pre-sale will begin at 1 pm ET/noon pm CT on Tuesday, November 26, and end at 3 pm ET/2 pm CT on Wednesday, November 27.

Tickets for the general public, while supplies last, will go on sale at 11 am ET/10 am CT on Monday, Dec. 2.

 
For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook: facebook.com/tribalfootball

Have your say

Related Images