My tribe

Smeltz heads A-League Golden Boot list

Gold Coast United striker Shane Smeltz is again at the head of the A-League goal scorers table.

After a stunning four-goal haul against North Queensland Fury on Saturday, the former Wellington Phoenix hitman jumped to the top of the table after netting once in round 1.

Hyundai A-League 2009/10 - Leading Goal-Scorers

5 - Shane SMELTZ (Gold Coast United)

2 - John ALOISI (Sydney FC), Jason HOFFMAN (Newcastle Jets), Sergio VAN DIJK (Brisbane Roar), Carlos HERNANDEZ (Melbourne Victory)

1 - Matt SIMON (Central Coast Mariners), Michael MCGLINCHEY (Central Coast Mariners), Travis DODD (Adelaide United), Royston GRIFFITHS (North Queensland Fury), Robbie FOWLER (North Queensland Fury), Kofi DANNING (Sydney FC), Jason CULINA (Gold Coast United), MILSON (Gold Coast United), Jason NAIDOVSKI (Newcastle Jets), Ben SIGMUND (Wellington Phoenix), Chris GREENACRE (Wellington Phoenix), Nigel BOOGAARD (Central Coast Mariners), Jin-Hyung SONG (Newcastle Jets), Tahj MINNIECON (Gold Coast United), Mark BRIDGE (Sydney FC), Paul IFILL (Wellington Phoenix), Leo BERTOS (Wellington Phoenix), Danny TIATTO (Brisbane Roar), HENRIQUE (Brisbane Roar), Danny ALLSOPP (Melbourne Victory)

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?