My tribe

SFA refuse Rangers clearances for Everton's Naismith, Southampton's Davis, Norwich's Whittaker

The Scottish Football Association have failed to give clearance to five Rangers players who have signed with other clubs.

Everton's Steven Naismith, Southampton's Steven Davis, Norwich City's Steven Whittaker, FC Sion's Kyle Lafferty and Stoke City's Jamie Ness have all left Rangers to sign with the aforementioned clubs but the SFA have not allowed the moves to take place.

The quintet of players opted not to switch their contracts over to Charles Green's newco and left Ibrox as free agents to find new clubs but it has emerged that the SFA have not authorised the transfers which will now come under the control of FIFA who will grant temporary registrations prior to a final decision.

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the tribalfootball.com nation on Facebook today: Facebook.com/tribalfootball

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?