My tribe

Seattle's Ljungberg named in MLS All-Star team

Seattle Sounders star Freddie Ljungberg is amongst a host of first-time selections in this year's MLS All-Star team.

The former Arsenal midfielder heads a list of star players who will take on English Premier League club Everton at Rio Tinto Stadium in Utah on July 29.

An 11-man team has been named with seven more players to be added by Houston Dynamo coach Dominic Kinnear (five players) and league commissioner Don Garber (two players) on July 20.

The MLS All-Stars XI is as follows:

Goalkeeper: Kasey Keller (Seattle Sounders FC)

Defenders:Geoff Cameron (Houston Dynamo); Wilman Conde (Chicago Fire); Chad Marshall (Columbus Crew)

Midfielders: Dwayne De Rosario (Toronto FC); Stuart Holden (Houston Dynamo); Shalrie Joseph (New England Revolution); Freddie Ljungberg (Seattle Sounders FC); Guillermo Barros Schelotto (Columbus Crew)

Forwards: Conor Casey (Colorado Rapids); Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy)

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?