Two weeks into the voting and the Seattle Sounders FC fans have apparently intensified their effort to have the entire First XI for the MLS team in the 2009 MLS All-Star Game be comprised of their favourite team's players.

Currently, Sounders FC players make up nine of the 11 top vote-getters, up one from a week ago.

The only two non-Seattle players on the squad are Los Angeles Galaxy forward Landon Donovan and Toronto FC midfielder Dwayne DeRosario.

The current top 11 vote-getters do not factor in the balloting from the other three voting bodies (media, players and coaches/GMs).