The Scottish Football Hall of Fame has inducted eight more former players. They are former Derby and Nottingham Forest midfielder Archie Gemmill, ex-Rangers striker Derek Johnstone, former Aberdeen and Manchester United goalkeeper Jim Leighton and ex-Liverpool striker Ian St John.

Four of the inductees are being honoured posthumously; former Celtic goalkeeper John Thomson, legendary Rangers manager Bill Struth, ex-Celtic captain Bobby Evans and former Liverpool winger Billy Liddell.