Fulham keeper Mark Schwarzer took top gong at the 2010 Australian Football Awards ceremony in Sydney on Thursday. The 38-year-old took the Footballer of the Year title and also scooped up the PFA (Professional Footballers Australia) Footballer of the Year award.

The FMA Australian International Player of the Year went to Everton midfielder Tim Cahill, as voted by the Australian football media.

Meanwhile, the PFA Harry Kewell Medal for the best young player was awarded to former Melbourne Victory goalkeeper Mitch Langerak.