Real Madrid thrashed Millonarios 8-0 to win the Santiago Bernabeu trophy.

Led by a brilliant Kaká, who was chosen as Man of the Match and became the only player to score a hat-trick in the long-time Cup tie, the Whites didn't only defeat Millonarios in brilliant fashion but also made history twice: they achieved the biggest goal-fest and won their eighth consecutive title.

Jose Callejón and Alvaro Morata, each with a brace, and Karim Benzema contributed to the win and the best possible tribute to Alfredo Di Stéfano.