PFA vote Chesterfield as all round good guys!

Chesterfield's players and coaching staff have won the PFA Bobby Moore Fair Play Trophy for their disciplinary record last season in League One.

The award, named after England's World Cup-winning captain, is presented every year by the Professional Footballers Association (PFA) to the club throughout the Premier League and three Football League divisions with the best disciplinary record.

The Spireites received only one red card all season when Lee Johnson was sent off at Notts County in the Johnstone's Paint Trophy last October.

During the league campaign, which saw John Sheridan's side relegated to League Two, Chesterfield collected just 41 yellow cards.

The Fair Play Award was instigated by the PFA in 1988 to reward the club with the best disciplinary record, enabling the PFA to illuminate good behaviour and sportsmanship by its members on the field of play.

The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the
nation on Facebook today:

Have your say

Related Images