Pearce selects Giggs, Bellamy and Richards in Team GB squad

Stuart Pearce has announced his 18-man Team Great Britain squad for this summer’s Olympic Games.

The GB team will have three players over the age bracket of 23 as per Olympics rules with that trio already being identified as Manchester United star Ryan Giggs, Liverpool striker Craig Bellamy and Manchester City defender Micah Richards.

Today Pearce selected the remaining 15 which includes Birmingham City goalkeeper Jack Butland who was in the England Euro2012 squad, Manchester United midfielder Tom Cleverley, Arsenal’s Welshman Aaron Ramsey and Chelsea striker Daniel Sturridge.

18-man Team Great Britain squad for 2012 Olympics


Jack Butland
Jason Steele


Micah Richards
Ryan Bertrand
Steven Caulker
Craig Dawson
Neil Taylor
James Tomkins


Joe Allen
Ryan Giggs
Tom Cleverley
Jack Cork
Aaron Ramsey
Danny Rose


Craig Bellamy
Scott Sinclair
Marvin Sordell
Daniel Sturridge

The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the nation on Facebook today:

Have your say

Related Images