My tribe

Peacock names new England U17 squad

John Peacock has named his latest England U17 squad.

England will take on Italy, Portugal and Turkey later this month.

"The likes of Portugal, Turkey and Italy will give us a very good benchmark as to our current standing in Europe," explained Peacock. "That said, this is a friendly tournament that will give all four teams a good chance to gauge the quality and depth of their squads.

"Our short term objective is to give all players an equal chance to show what they can do in this tournament."

England: Daniel Atkinson (Leeds United, Angus Gunn (Manchester City); Josh Aina (Chelsea), Max Clark (Hull City), Callum Jones (West Bromwich Albion), Connor Ogilvie (Tottenham Hotspur), Ashley Smith-Brown (Manchester City); Reece Brown (Birmingham City), Kean Bryan (Manchester City), Charlie Colkett (Chelsea), Dan Crowley (Aston Villa), Connor Hunte (Chelsea), Bryn Morris (Middlesbrough), Oluwaseyi Ojo (Liverpool); Mason Bennett (Derby County), George Green (Everton), Alex Kiwomya (Chelsea), Jerome Sinclair (Liverpool)

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?