My tribe

Palace striker Chamakh insists he's no diver

Crystal Palace striker Marouane Chamakh denies he dived during defeat to Southampton.

Palace boss Ian Holloway will sit down this week with Chamakh to discuss the incident.

He said: "I am really disappointed. He touched me - that is certain. The referee can't tell me, "No, he didn't". I felt it when he touched me.

"I can't guarantee we'd have scored. Whatever happens, it changed the match. I don't think the referee took into account I had the chance to score. To get a card is severe. If he had given the foul, it would've been a red card; it would have changed the match."

 For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook:

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?