My tribe

Only three Premier League players make U21 Euros allstar squad

Only THREE players from Premier League clubs made the U21 Euros allstar squad.

Of the 23 selected, just Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, Liverpool striker Fabio Borini and Tottenham winger Lewis Holtby come from the Premier League.

2013 UEFA European U21 Championship all-star squad

Goalkeepers: Francesco Bardi (Italy), David De Gea (Spain), Ørjan Nyland (Norway)

Defenders: Marc Bartra (Spain), Luca Caldirola (Italy), Iñigo Martínez (Spain), Bruno Martins Indi (Netherlands), Martín Montoya (Spain), Alberto Moreno (Spain), Stefan Strandberg (Norway)

Midfielders: Alan Dzagoev (Russia), Lewis Holtby (Germany), Asier Illarramendi (Spain), Isco (Spain), Koke (Spain), Adam Maher (Netherlands), Thiago Alcántara (Spain), Marco Verratti (Italy)

Forwards: Fabio Borini (Italy), Luuk De Jong (Netherlands), Álvaro Morata (Spain), Rodrigo Moreno (Spain), Georginio Wijnaldum (Netherlands)

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?