The nominees for Italy's annual football awards, the Oscar del Calcio, have been released.

The awards are voted for by the AIC (Italian Players' Association) and is the Italian equivalent of the PFA Awards, with the ceremony held on January 24.


Best Italian Player: Antonio Cassano, Antonio Di Natale, Andrea Pirlo

Best Foreign Player: Samuel Eto'o, Diego Milito, Wesley Sneijder

Best Young Player: Mario Balotelli, Alexandre Pato, Javier Pastore

Best Goalkeeper: Morgan De Sanctis, Julio Cesar, Salvatore Sirigu

Best Defender: Giorgio Chiellini, Walter Samuel, Thiago Silva

Best Coach: Massimiliano Allegri, Luigi Del Neri, Jose Mourinho

Best Referee: Emidio Morganti, Nicola Rizzoli, Paolo Tagliavento

Player of the Year: Between winner of Best Italian Player and Best Foreign Player