My tribe

No Italians in FIFA's team of 2008

World Champion nation Italy has failed to have one player make it into FIFA's team of 2008. The Serie A had only one representative with AC Milan's Brazilian star Kaka making it into the team.

The team selected was:

Goalkeeper: Iker Casillas Defenders: Sergio Ramos, John Terry, Carles Puyol, Phillip Lahm Midfielders: Kaka, Steven Gerrard, Xavi, Franck Ribery Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?