No Chelsea player made the PFA's Team of the Year.

Manchester United had three representatives in Cristiano Ronaldo, Rio Ferdinand and Nemanja Vidic while Cesc Fabregas, Emmanuel Adebayor, Bacary Sagna and Gael Clichy featured for Arsenal.

Liverpool duo Steven Gerrard and Fernando Torres were included, as was Portsmouth and England goalkeeper David James and Aston Villa midfielder Young.

PFA team of the year:

David James (Portsmouth), Bacary Sagna (Arsenal), Rio Ferdinand (Man Utd), Nemanja Vidic (Man Utd), Gael Clichy (Arsenal), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal), Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd), Ashley Young (Aston Villa), Emmanuel Adebayor (Arsenal), Fernando Torres (Liverpool).