Krul should have done better when substitute Ashkan Dejagah let fly with a long-range drive which seemed to fly through the Holland stopper's hands.
He told The Journal: "I've just seen it back and his hand is up in the air.
"I know sometimes it is difficult for the referee to see things but then he needs help off his assistants.
"From my point of view it is a blatant handball and I'm disappointed he didn't give it.
"His arms were up. It's close and I agree he's only two yards away but at the end of the day his hands were up and that's the rule. If his hands were by his side it's not his penalty.
"I'm devastated because I would have loved to put it right."
For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook: facebook.com/tribalfootball