Newcastle United have announced an intake of new scholars who include Rolando Aarons, Macauley Booth, Macauley Gillesphey, Alex Gilliead, Tom Heardman, Ryan McKinnon, James Morgan, Greg Olley, Jonathyn Quinn, Lubomir Satka and Liam Smith.

Promising reserves from last season in Dennis Knight, Marcus Maddison, Brandon Miele, Alex Nicholson, Michael Riley and Jamie Smith have all been kept on.

However, keeper Alex Baird - who we revealed is set to join Dundee - along with Billy Ions, Michael Hoganson, Ben Sayer, Louis Storey and Lee Toland have not been offered new deals.