The first ever National Youth League has wrapped up with Sydney FC being crowned champions. Other awards have been given with Adelaide United's Francesco Monterosso being named Top Scorer with 13 goals and the club receiving the Fair Play Award to go along with their runners-up tag.

Queensland Roar midfielder Adam Sarota was named National Youth League Player of the Year.