Atlanta, Miami, Montreal, Ottawa, Portland, St. Louis, and Vancouver are the official bids for the next two MLS franchises. MLS will make their decision over the next couple of months, the teams will follow in the footsteps of soon-to-be Seattle and Philadelphia teams.

At present the MLS is contested by 14 teams but expansion plans will see that figure grow to 16 with new franchises in Seattle and Philadelphia joining the league in 2009 and 2010 respectively.

In partnership with: