My tribe

MLS clubs prepare for waiver draft

All MLS teams met the League's roster compliance rules on Monday evening. MLS will hold a waiver draft Tuesday 3rd March. MLS teams no longer hold the right of first refusal for any players the club has waived. If a player is not selected in the waiver draft, he may renegotiate a contract and sign with the team that is the first to submit a formal request for the player.

Teams may still make changes to their rosters, but from this point forward must remain compliant with the following rules:

No more than 20 players on the Senior Roster and no more than four players on the Developmental Roster.

Teams must be compliant with International player limits.

Team salary budget must be equal to or less than the amount approved by the MLS Board of Governors.

MLS Waiver Draft Selection Order

1. San Jose Earthquakes
2. Los Angeles Galaxy
3. Toronto FC
4. FC Dallas
5. Colorado Rapids
6. Kansas City Wizards
7. Chivas USA
8. New England Revolution
9. Houston Dynamo
10. Real Salt Lake
11. Chicago Fire
12. Columbus Crew
13. Seattle Sounders FC
14. New York Red Bulls
15. D.C. United

Players Available in today's waiver draft (last club in parentheses):

Kai Kasiguran (Chicago Fire), Tyler Kettering (Chicago Fire), Kraig Chiles (Chivas USA), Anthony Hamilton (Chivas USA), Roberto Nurse (Chivas USA), Keith Savage (Chivas USA), Brian Grazier (Colorado Rapids), Justin Hughes (Colorado Rapids), Kwame Sarkodie (Colorado Rapids), Cesar Zambrano (Colorado Rapids), Sean Bucknor (FC Dallas), Andrew Daniels (FC Dallas), Jamie Watson (FC Dallas), Chase Wileman (FC Dallas), Pat Carroll (D.C. United), Ryan Cordeiro (D.C. United), Craig Thompson (D.C. United), Rod Dyachenko (D.C. United), Mike Zaher (D.C. United), Stephen Wondolowski (Houston Dynamo), Vardan Adzemian (LA Galaxy), Charles Alamo (LA Galaxy), Michael Gavin (LA Galaxy), Mike Munoz (LA Galaxy), Sam Brill (New England Revolution), Brandon Manzonelli (New England Revolution), Brandon Tyler (New England Revolution), Joe Germanese (New England Revolution), Gary Flood (New England Revolution), Nik Besagno (Real Salt Lake), Kevin Reiman (Real Salt Lake), Brennan Tennelle (Real Salt Lake), John Cunliffe (San Jose Earthquakes), Michael Ghebru (San Jose Earthquakes), Ned Grabavoy (San Jose Earthquakes), Kilian Elkinson (Toronto FC), Derek Gaudet (Toronto FC), Joey Melo (Toronto FC).

In partnership with:  

About the author

Tribal Football Staff

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?