My tribe

MLS All-Star squad for Chelsea match finalized

The 2012 MLS All-Star squad for this year's clash against European champions Chelsea has been named.

The initial starting 11 was selected by fans in an online poll with coach Ben Olsen and MLS Commissioner Don Garber selecting the remaining seven for the July 25 meeting at PPL Park.

The seven includes Chivas USA goalkeeper Dan Kennedy, Philadelphia Union defender Carols Valdes and Seattle Sounders pair Osvaldo Alonso and Eddie Johnson.

2012 MLS All-Star squad*New selections in bold


Dan Kennedy (Chivas USA) Jimmy Nielsen (Sporting Kansas City)


Steven Beitashour (San Jose Earthquakes) Aurelien Collin (Sporting Kansas City) Ramiro Corrales (San Jose Earthquakes) Jay DeMerit (Vancouver Whitecaps FC) Heath Pearce (New York Red Bulls) Carlos Valdes (Philadelphia Union)


Osvaldo Alonso (Seattle Sounders FC) David Beckham (LA Galaxy) Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake) Dwayne De Rosario (DC United) Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy) Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)


Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls) Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders FC) Chris Pontius (DC United) Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

 The game is about opinions. Make yours heard! Join the tribalfootball.com nation on Facebook today: Facebook.com/tribalfootball

Andrew Slevison
About the author

Andrew Slevison

Have your say
  • Add your favourite leagues and clubs
  • Build your own personal news stream
  • Easily share your favourite stories
  • Connect with what your friends are saying

Select your favourite
leagues and clubs
to get started.

Already part of MyTribe?